Book Rec: Dom of Las Vegas

Dom of Las Vegas (Sin City #1)Book Rec: Dom of Las Vegas by Tricia Owens

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

It’s been a while since I had a book that kept me up reading into the early hours of the morning. I was so pleasantly surprised when it happened with this book! I got the book free from BookBub and was so glad that I decided to download it.

Spoilers beyond this point!

Ethan and Maximilian are very engaging characters and I fell in love with them. I found myself really torn between wanting Ethan to land his dream job, but also wanting him to be with Max, so I was going back and forth over it the whole time.

Ethan is a thoroughly believable character and I related to his struggle between the need to pursue his dream career and his lust for Max.

Max, I found a little less relatable, but that may be because he moves in a world very different to my own, but he is no less a character. Well developed and three dimensional, he captured my heart in his own way. I pictured him looking like Ioan Gruffudd and that really helped a lot! 😉

The only reason I marked it down 1 star, is because there is a scene where Max strikes Ethan repeatedly in the face. That’s a personal no go zone for me, and jarred me out of the story.

Otherwise, highly recommended

View all my reviews

About megleigh

When not busy writing, Meg Leigh spends her time tending to the most pampered flock of chickens on Australia’s east coast. She would really like to have dragons, but has settled for chickens because they come pretty close. If you need proof of this, try offering a flock of chickens raw meat! (Meg would like to advise she accepts no liability for loss of fingers!) Meg also enjoys reading, keeping fit with her bunch of madcap mates at the local park, and spending time with her adult offspring whenever their schedules allow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

