Hello!

Well, contrary to appearances, I have not actually vanished off the face of the Earth, although it has certainly felt at times, as though I’d been sucked into a different universe from which I might never escape!

I am a very bad author for simply vanishing like that, but I didn’t do it out of spite. Honest!

2011 was, for me, something of a sabatical from writing. The decision was taken on the spur of the moment and I really do apologize for not letting anyone know that’s what I intended to do. I just felt that I needed to break from everything, and so that’s what I did.

I spent much of the year studying. I’ve tried my hand at Liberal Arts which was a little too liberal (as in structure) for me. I need a clear path to follow or I get distracted by the shiny and wander off into the woods, never to be seen or heard from again. *g*

So then, I turned to Philosophy… I’m no Socrates!

I quit studying altogether after that, for a time, but late in the year, decided that my lifelong interest in permaculture, natural therapies and (more recently) whole foods, might better fit within a Natural Therapies modality. So since August 2011 I’ve been studying online with a local college, tossing up between Homeopathy, Naturopathy, and Nutritional Medicine. I don’t need to decide right away, as all the first year topics are common to each stream. I’ve enjoyed it, even though some of it has taxed my sanguine brain and stretched my concentration span to the absolute outer limits! I’m going back for more in February.

As far as writing goes, I have been in an extended hiatus. I am not calling it writer’s block this time, I just needed a rest, and perhaps, to fill my head with some new things in order to stimulate ideas. I do have a couple of new releases still pending and will be sure to update when those are available.

This post is to let those who keep coming back to my blog (assuming they’re not just web spiders) know that I am still alive, and well, and haven’t forgotten my readers.

I’m just out there in the wide wide world, looking for new inspirations and interests!

About megleigh

When not busy writing, Meg Leigh spends her time tending to the most pampered flock of chickens on Australia’s east coast. She would really like to have dragons, but has settled for chickens because they come pretty close. If you need proof of this, try offering a flock of chickens raw meat! (Meg would like to advise she accepts no liability for loss of fingers!) Meg also enjoys reading, keeping fit with her bunch of madcap mates at the local park, and spending time with her adult offspring whenever their schedules allow.
This entry was posted in blogging, kalita kasar, Meg Leigh, touching base, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

