I give up!

Yes, you heard me. I give up. After months of sitting around, waiting for the muse, the creative spark, or whatever to prod me with more ideas for my WIP novel or to give me a new idea for a short story or even a goddamned haiku for pete’s sakes! I’ve given up.

I enrolled a couple of weeks ago to commence a 13 weeks online course introduction to University Learning and if I can’t write, then by Golly I will learn instead!

The course officially commences today, so here I am sitting at the computer playing on facebook and reading blogs when I have a lecture waiting to be listened to. *grimace*

But I am thinking that if I do okay on this course, I will sign up for something else in the new year and give some kind of positive outlet for my mind to engage with.

Of course, now the ideas are just going to pour into my head… I can see it coming. Right in the middle of exam time! *eye roll*

About megleigh

When not busy writing, Meg Leigh spends her time tending to the most pampered flock of chickens on Australia’s east coast. She would really like to have dragons, but has settled for chickens because they come pretty close. If you need proof of this, try offering a flock of chickens raw meat! (Meg would like to advise she accepts no liability for loss of fingers!) Meg also enjoys reading, keeping fit with her bunch of madcap mates at the local park, and spending time with her adult offspring whenever their schedules allow.
This entry was posted in blogging, Meg Leigh, touching base, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I give up!

  1. Jenn says:

    You can do this! 🙂

  2. keikomushi says:

    Writing is a good example of on-the-job training that greatly benefits by immersing yourself in new experiences. Read, Write, Live. Anyway, I wish you the best with the course and hope you learn something from the experience.

    • megleigh says:

      Thanks, Keiko.

      I think my brain just wants a change from the creative thinking process for a while, actually, and the course will be a good way to do that. Plus I can always apply the things I learn back to my writing as you so rightly said.

Leave a Reply

