Still Alive

I’ve been quiet here I know, but it’s kind of deliberate, this time. I made a resolution recently to do less computer life, and more real life, so I haven’t been blogging here as much as I used to.

Today, I made myself get out in the fresh air and sunshine and go for a forty minute walk. I was surprised to discover that I can do that, and not die the minute I am exposed to sunlight. LOL! It was a pleasant walk. After all, I live in a very pleasant area.

I took a couple of photographs of things I saw.

The real world has creeks, and birds. Who knew?


The creek I crossed on my walk


A pink and grey Galah

In other news, I have just signed a contract with PD Publishing on a lesbian short story that I wrote ages ago. More news on that, anon.

About megleigh

When not busy writing, Meg Leigh spends her time tending to the most pampered flock of chickens on Australia’s east coast. She would really like to have dragons, but has settled for chickens because they come pretty close. If you need proof of this, try offering a flock of chickens raw meat! (Meg would like to advise she accepts no liability for loss of fingers!) Meg also enjoys reading, keeping fit with her bunch of madcap mates at the local park, and spending time with her adult offspring whenever their schedules allow.
This entry was posted in blogging, Meg Leigh and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

