In The Book Bag

Image from PhotobucketI love buying books. Whether they’re fiction or non-fiction for fun or for research. I have wishlists filled with books all over the internet.

One of the places I love to buy from is The Book Depository UK. I find their prices are the most competitive and the free shipping world wide is an added bonus. I also like that they will send an email alert if a book on my wishlist falls in price by 10% or more.

Such was the case with one book on my list, last night and when I went to the site to check it out, I discovered another one in the series was also reduced, so I quickly put them both in my cart and snapped them up before the price could change!

Here’s what I got!

Image Source The Book Depository UKDespite what the title may suggest, this is not a recipe book! *g*

Blurb:

Tens of thousands learned the emotional and ethical skills of BDSM topping from the first `Topping Book.` Now, in addition to the sage advice and good humor that made the first edition a classic, the authors tackle some of the issues that have come up for tops in the last six years: on-line domination, the challenges and rewards of `lifestyle` relationships, ensuring our own and our partners` safety, and more.

Also Purchased:

Image Source The Book Depository UKAlmost a decade ago, the first `Bottoming Book` taught tens of thousands of people that bottoming – being a submissive, masochist, slave, `boy` or `girl,` or other BDSM recipient – is as much an art as topping. Since then, the growing popularity of BDSM, and the blossoming of the Internet as a source of information and connection, have created a whole new universe of possibilities for players. Now, the completely updated revised `New Bottoming Book` gives even more insights and ideas, updated for a new millennium, about how to be a successful, popular bottom! New sections on dominance/submission play, bridging the gap from on-line to real-time relationships, the four stages of a scene, and more. Plus, Fish`s hot illustrations of bottoms in action, many moving and funny anecdotes, and an extra-large helping of the realistic wisdom for which these authors are known.


I am not personally into BDSM or D/s, apart from one brief and educational interlude a few years ago with a friend.

However, I write stories about characters who are into this lifestyle and I like to write them well, so I think these two will make a good addition to my research library.

I admit that the thought that they may be something to scandalize my descendants when I shuffle off at the ripe old age of 103 and they have the task of cleaning out my bookshelves is amusing, too. Teehee!

Seriously though, I think that a writer can never stop learning. If you can’t write what you know, then you ought to learn about what you want to write about!

Both of these books have some good reviews, so I am looking forward to reading them. I’ll keep you posted!

About megleigh

When not busy writing, Meg Leigh spends her time tending to the most pampered flock of chickens on Australia’s east coast. She would really like to have dragons, but has settled for chickens because they come pretty close. If you need proof of this, try offering a flock of chickens raw meat! (Meg would like to advise she accepts no liability for loss of fingers!) Meg also enjoys reading, keeping fit with her bunch of madcap mates at the local park, and spending time with her adult offspring whenever their schedules allow.
This entry was posted in blogging, books, Meg Leigh, research, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In The Book Bag

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention In The Book Bag | Incurable Urge to Write -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

