Too Many Late Nights

I am feeling really sleepy today and it is completely my own fault…well partly the weather too I suppose, but mostly my fault. I actually joined a group on facebook the other night that sums up my condition perfectly. I stay up late every night and realize it’s a bad idea, every morning. I couldn’t resist joining that one, it’s just so true. LOL!

I’m working on chapter nineteen of The Colt and making a little bit of progress. It’s at least advancing the plot some and I am starting to get a feel for where the next segment of the story is going.

There’s been a bit of research going on as well, due to the story being set in the 80’s and needing to know what was going on in history at that time so I can give the story an authentic feel. I love this part of story craft, weaving in the details so that they seem natural and not just dumping in info. It’s like knitting, when you start to see the pattern you’re working emerge into the work. Highly satisfying!

I am off to Rockhampton on the weekend, visiting with my sister and going to see Charmaine Wilson’s Spirit Whispers show. Can’t wait! It will be good to see Sissy and catch up with her and I have been interested in Charmaine ever since she won the TV Show “The One” on Channel Seven a little while back.

I’m still undecided whether to take my netbook with me or not. I doubt that I will have internet access, but I’m almost sure to get an idea for The Colt while I’m away and go mad wanting to write it all down.

There’s always pen and paper, I guess…

Will decide when I am packing tomorrow.

About megleigh

When not busy writing, Meg Leigh spends her time tending to the most pampered flock of chickens on Australia’s east coast. She would really like to have dragons, but has settled for chickens because they come pretty close. If you need proof of this, try offering a flock of chickens raw meat! (Meg would like to advise she accepts no liability for loss of fingers!) Meg also enjoys reading, keeping fit with her bunch of madcap mates at the local park, and spending time with her adult offspring whenever their schedules allow.
This entry was posted in blogging, Meg Leigh, research, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

