Checking in

I’d love to be able to say that my prolonged absense here is because I have been busy working on my next story, but that would not be the truth. I have been incredibly slack as far as writing goes ever since I finished and submitted my Arcana: Queen of Pentacles.

That’s not to say I won’t have any new releases coming up. I do have Midnight Blue which is due to go into edits this month, and I will at some point be editing for the Arcana which is due out early 2010.

I’ve been taking something of a sabatical. I had some small issues crop up with my health and have been putting my energies into getting that all sorted out. Beginning to see a light at the end of the tunnel. Please God, it is not a train!

I’ve had some very nice reviews of late and you will find those on my “Reviews for Hunter’s Dawn” and “Guardian” pages.

Apart from that, just wanted to let you know I AM alive and relatively well. I’m going to kick my own behind today and try to get some work done on “Hell Cat,” the next in the Hunter’s Series.

Adieu!

About megleigh

When not busy writing, Meg Leigh spends her time tending to the most pampered flock of chickens on Australia’s east coast. She would really like to have dragons, but has settled for chickens because they come pretty close. If you need proof of this, try offering a flock of chickens raw meat! (Meg would like to advise she accepts no liability for loss of fingers!) Meg also enjoys reading, keeping fit with her bunch of madcap mates at the local park, and spending time with her adult offspring whenever their schedules allow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

