Home Coming

I have been working on Midnight Blue this evening, set in the Australian Bush, sometime in the late 19th century, not sure on exactly what year atm, just getting a draft on ‘paper’ and will worry about details later, but I am literally in tears. I’ve missed writing Historical (this will be my first foray back into it since The Keeper) but most of all, I have missed writing *Australian* historical. I feel like I’ve come home. (The last Aus Historical I wrote was het romance).

The speech patterns, the setting, the people of that time… *dabs at eyes*

I’m home. *sniff*

And I am also TIRED and over emotional. hehe.

Thanks for bearing with me.

Midnight Blue Wordcount

2777 / 20000 words. 14% done!

About kalitakasar

Writer of GLBT Fiction
This entry was posted in books, m/m, romance, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home Coming

  1. Caroline says:

    This does look pmriosing. I’ll keep coming back for more.

Leave a Reply

