All Quiet on the Western Front

For quiet, read boring which is why I have not bothered to burden my readers with any of the spectacularly boring minutiae of my life right now. I’ve been going through the usual post new release blues. It’s almost as bad as post natal, but I wouldn’t claim that it is AS bad, having suffered from PND and not wanting to trivialize it.

It is similar though. All those months of writing, proof reading, editing, submitting to publishers and then polishing the manuscript for release and then the excitement of release day, receiving the first feedback and comments (reviews) from readers and then it all kind of blows over and you’re left wondering what all the fuss was about?

The only cure for that is to start writing another book.

I have several on the go at the moment under both Kalita Kasar and Meg Leigh.

Kalita Kasar Current projects:

The Colt:

Word Count:

21367 / 50000 words. 43% done!

Arcana: Queen of Pentacles

Word Count:

957 / 10000 words. 10% done!

Color Box: Midnight Blue

Word Count:

2445 / 20000 words. 12% done!

Meg Leigh Current Projects:

Hunter’s Charm: Hell Cat

Word Count:

5604 / 30000 words. 19% done!

So there you have it. I’m not working on all of these projects simultaneously, mind you. Even I can’t multi-task that well, but I am hopping between each on as inspiration strikes. Ironically the name of one of the characters in the Arcana is Bae, which is the Korean word for Inspiration. How cool is that?

So my total wordcount over the past couple of months is:

30373 / 360000 words. 8% done!

The 360,000 word total is calculated on an average of 1,000 words per day. It’s a scary amount, but I don’t let it panic me. It’s just a ball park figure and if I don’t write that much in a year I am not going to beat myself up.

There is another fun project I’ve been giving some time to as well, but that one deserves a post all of its own.

Later!

About megleigh

When not busy writing, Meg Leigh spends her time tending to the most pampered flock of chickens on Australia’s east coast. She would really like to have dragons, but has settled for chickens because they come pretty close. If you need proof of this, try offering a flock of chickens raw meat! (Meg would like to advise she accepts no liability for loss of fingers!) Meg also enjoys reading, keeping fit with her bunch of madcap mates at the local park, and spending time with her adult offspring whenever their schedules allow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

